hooglalerts.blogg.se

Softraid for big sur
Softraid for big sur






#Softraid for big sur install

  • and virtually force you to install it, even to the point of not letting you hide the update,.
  • Apparently it won't let you install it if you have one of the affected machines.Īlternatively, don't waste 30 minutes downloading it and then not being able to update, by simply sticking with Catalina until Apple gets their excrement together.Īlso, what is Apple's legal position when If you have one of the Macbooks that is being bricked by updating to Big Sur, and you haven't yet, download Big Sur 11.0.1 20B50. I'm hoping it's the beta, not the Fusion drive I built from left-over drives I don't use any more.Īnyway, unless you suffer from untreatable, incurable curiosity, and have a working copy of 11.0.1 20B29, I would stay where you are. And I have invested so much time installing all my favourite apps, it's going to be a pain rebuilding again. I am getting occasional freezes running various apps from Finder to Terminal. I am regretting updating to Big Sur 11.1 Beta 20C5048k from Big Sur 11.0.1 20B29 Has anybody tried to run a modified form of Java Runtime 6 such as this in Big Sur and has it worked? I was totally freaked out when I upgraded to Catalina and couldn't get this program to open and I'm frightened to upgrade to Big Sur until somebody can give me guidance here. This creates a modified Java 6 installation package which, when run, allowed MoneyDance 2010 to open and run normally.

    softraid for big sur

    Set theDMG to choose file with prompt "Please select javaforosx.dmg:" of type

    softraid for big sur

    MoneyDance 2010 which requires Java Runtime 6 to operate was broken under Catalina UNTIL it was modified by a shell script created in script editor:






    Softraid for big sur